the way i stopped biting my nails

i had bit my nails since i had teeth. but a few years ago, i stopped cold turkey, finally. here’s how:

1. i got fake nails cuz i was sick of the stubbiness

2. i saw how fab they looked all the time

3. i got annoyed by the upkeep, including time and cost

4. i didn’t like how obviously fake they looked

5. i stopped wearing fake nails

6. my nails were weak and shitty and all i wanted was long pretty nails, or at least healthy

7. i had to let them get their health back, thicken up, and grow–which i certainly couldn’t do by biting them

8. soon my nails were longer and stronger and i loved them

9. i never bit them again because i don’t want to deal with the upkeep, yet i want nice nails.

so simple! (btw my nails are nothing special, but they aren’t stubby)

my best kept secrets: obsessive filing, lotion, buffing

Leave a comment